Windows Programming - April 2013 (Page 2)

How to get mouse X,Y position in a specified area of window. Winapi

If i have like a 1000x1000 Window, and i am placing an image in the middle of that window (its less than 1000x1000 pixels), so the image is smaller than the...
[1 reply] : This if statement is the easiest way I know to determine if a rectangl... (by newbieg)
Decimal string to Char string Problem in Visual C++ window form application

Good day. I am facing a problem. I am using Visual Studio C++ and wish to create a Window Form Application. The purpose to create this program is to show the en...
[no replies]
by kevinn
with error code "Example Using Local Namespace Sockets"

I am new to Dev C + + and I'm trying to use the code "Example Using Local Namespace Sockets". I'm not using Linux but window #include <stdio.h> #include ...
[5 replies] Last: here is a code of Soquet client running Windows // Client program ... (by kevinn)
Unsigned __int64 variable convertion to Float

Hello, In my MFC program i have a Unsigned __int64 variable TimeStamp, This time stamp is a value of time in nano seconds, I need to convert this variable ...
[5 replies] Last: Hello Cat, Thanks for the support, I tried with the Link but still it ... (by kirancmc)
Multiple Strings

Hi I just recently began learning how to program in C++ and I ran into a bit of a problem. What I am trying to do is make the code below give me the option to...
[4 replies] Last: thanks! :D (by Nothing347)
My code isnt working!

Help! My code says: error expected ')' before '{' token on line 5. On line 13 it says error: statement cannot resolve address of overloaded function. #includ...
[3 replies] Last: I can't believe I didn't see those errors! Thx! (by megasnorlax)
How to start coding once you get WinMain working?

I'm creating a program using Dev-C++ with a WinMain function. How do you link WinMain with main()? Thank you for your help:) #include <windows.h> /...