Windows Programming - April 2013 (Page 7)

combo box

Hi ,I need a combo box in toolbar & i want access that combobox from one of the child window. How ca...
[no replies]
NetBeans + MinGW + Boost + C++ = annoying

I just switched from Code::Blocks to NetBeans yesterday, and I posted on the forums... The NetBeans ...
[4 replies] Last: omg it works now. I re-installed MSYS under C:\ instead of under C:\P... (by IWishIKnew)
Which Win32 Tutorial is Better For C++?

Hi! I'm a intermediate C++ programmer and I just started learning the Win32 API. My question is just...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=anonymousxyz]Hi! I'm a intermediate C++ programmer and I just s... (by thejman250)
by Kuzco
Change icon of exe in VS2012

Hillou I am trying to change the icon of my program in Visual Studio 2012, but it just won't chan...
[3 replies] Last: VS creates 2 icons and add them to the project, one named small.ico ... (by modoran)
Visual Studio and Cocos2d-x

Hey guys, I've recently decided to learn some cocos2d-x and I'm having some issues with getting ever...
[no replies]
Winsock and Winapi implementation?

Hello people I am trying to implement a win32/winapi client with winsock to connect to a server pro...
[3 replies] Last: Yes. (by kbw)
got a simply question, about createwindow() in creating label.

HWND hwndLabel = CreateWindow( TEXT("STATIC"), /*The n...
[5 replies] Last: I see, thanks guys. (by selenium)
Calling WINAPI WinMain2 from Main()

Good Evening, I was tasked with opening an auxiliary window from a C++ application. The C++ appli...
[1 reply] : The program entry point is dependent on the application type, which is... (by kbw)
by shili
creation of matrix

how to create a matrix of char type with static allocation of memory in c++ ??? i try with this c...
[1 reply] : Just 'char matrice ;' is enough. I guess that, what you're trying to... (by AngryHopeCat)
Declaring Variables in autogen header file