Windows Programming - April 2013 (Page 8)

Mutually exclusive Pushbutton

Hello to everyone, this is my first post on this forum. I'm quite new to windows api programming, but I'm working on a legacy application and I need some tips,...
[no replies]
Edit control not displaying

I am trying to display an edit control in one of my windows. Here is an excerpt of the window procedure: LRESULT CALLBACK InfoProc(HWND infoWnd, UINT msg, ...
[1 reply] : I got it to work. I had to change the lpClassName argument of CreateWi... (by tyler22)
by mm4rs0
How do I return this

#include <stdio.h> #include <curl.h> int main () { CURL *curl; CURLcode res; curl = curl_easy_init (); if (curl) { curl_easy_setopt (cur...
[1 reply] : Use CURLOPT_WRITEFUNCTION to supply a user defined function when you t... (by modoran)
How to detect IP in a network?

This is mini-project for my internship. They wanted a program to show the IP of devices within the network and later to show the bandwidth usage of each IP. The...
[14 replies] Last: @Zaita ^^ no worries. Update on OP: I don't plan to map the entire ... (by GaGoKoYa)
by GRDfzx
Winsock recv and fwrite problem

Why when I recive data shorter than the DEFAULT_BUFLEN the program don`t write it to the file? .... #define DEFAULT_BUFLEN 512 .... printf("sendig ...
[1 reply] : Take a look at this. It addresses the problem you have. http://www.cp... (by kbw)
by Ryuuji
Get Complete Device/Drive Path

Hi guys! Help! I need to get the complete device path of a drive. For example: SATA Disk Drive = IDE\SATADiskDriveNameHere PCIe Disk Drive = SCSI\PCI...
[2 replies] Last: use dirent.h to list all files in IDE and SCSI (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
MSN Api Windows

Hi, I am in need of MSN API link for Windows. I want to use MSN api to learn more about Email Systems. Please if you have a Link for this please give it to m...
[8 replies] Last: He may be looking for an old MSN api, microsoft doesn't seem to provid... (by naraku9333)
GetKeyNameText (1,2)