Windows Programming - April 2019

by gamma
else if statement within two for loops

I have two vectors with different length which I would like to compare. for(int i = 0; i<v1.size();i++)//? { for(int j = 0; j<v2.size();j++) { if(v1 ==...
[9 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <vector> #include <alg... (by lastchance)
Read and extract text / number

Hello people.. I have been playing alot with PHP in the past, but i must admit i forgot some of it !... and there for seeking help, since i havent been able ...
[2 replies] Last: its possible, we know that. how annoying it may be depends on what th... (by jonnin)
Issues with Screen Capture

I am a rank beginner at Windows programming, having never done anything at all before this project, so forgive me for any silly mistakes. I am trying to capt...
[1 reply] : The screenshot should be done withing the WM_DRAW event of the capture... (by coder777)
Thread problem in Objective

I dont know how to fix this: void Misc::sendData(std::map<std::string, std::string> data) { ... } void Misc::loop(){ ... std::map<std::string, std::stri...
[3 replies] Last: that error usually means you tried to call the member function without... (by jonnin)
by EVO
How to get the controls of a dialog defined in an RC file?

Forgive my experience, but I'm trying to get the dimensions of some controls in a dialog that is defined in a resource file. It looks something like this: ID...
[no replies]
how can i change the working directory?

heres my run function: void run(string FileName, string Parameters="", string ActualFolder="") { SHELLEXECUTEINFO ShExecInfo; ShExecInfo.cbSize = s...
[8 replies] Last: after several tests i found the big problem: Compile.compile(strCompi... (by Cambalinho)
by step1
Visual Studio

Hello, I would like to know in Visual Studio 2017, what kind of projects with a user interface would be in a native C++ framework so that I can link it to a ...