Windows Programming - December 2012 (Page 2)

Strsafe.h?

I'm trying to use the StringCchCat function: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/deskto...
[5 replies] Last: @Zhuge: Yes, thank you. @guestgulkan: I am using Code::Blocks. Thank ... (by NeckDeepInSyntaxErrors)
by Phiru
truble with making custom dlg

I customize a dialog like blow. class ScDlg : public CDialog {.... DECLARE_MESSAGE_MAP() publ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks guestgulkan. It works.!!! (by Phiru)
Changing window size trough code

Hi, I am new to Win32 programming so sorry if my question is silly. I just learned how to use res...
[3 replies] Last: MoveWindow() is just what I was looking for, thank you guys. (by Hovo Menejyan)
VC++ 6.0 Functions without symbols

So I want to know when a function will be compiled without creating symbol for it. I mean the whole ...
[3 replies] Last: Just compile in release mode and take only the exe. (delete the pdb fi... (by EssGeEich)
If statement error

This If statement isn't working, even though the immediate box says that food .exists==true, why? c...
[8 replies] Last: If you are at all interested in helping with this simulation further, ... (by Lucidfire)
Very buggy simulation

This is supposed to be a simulation of Bacteria. However, it obviously has a lot of bugs. I was wond...
[no replies]
by h4344
Need to find the number in an array closest to a value

So i need to find out which float value in an array holding 16 numbers is closest to another float v...
[2 replies] Last: Haven't checked it. float findVal(float a, float * floatArray) { fl... (by bobdabilder)
Console to GUI

How to recreate this program: #include <iostream> int main() { char menuinput, p2m; int...
[2 replies] Last: Michail, You are going about it the wrong way. To accomplish ... (by freddie1)
Suggestions for 2D Game Engine (Allegro 5)

I am building a game engine to use for making 2D games with Allegro 5 as my graphics library. So fa...