Windows Programming - December 2012 (Page 2)

Strsafe.h?

I'm trying to use the StringCchCat function: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms647518(v=vs.85).aspx It says the required header is "St...
[5 replies] Last: @Zhuge: Yes, thank you. @guestgulkan: I am using Code::Blocks. Thank ... (by NeckDeepInSyntaxErrors)
by Phiru
truble with making custom dlg

I customize a dialog like blow. class ScDlg : public CDialog {.... DECLARE_MESSAGE_MAP() public: virtual BOOL OnInitDialog(); afx_msg void OnPaint();...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks guestgulkan. It works.!!! (by Phiru)
Changing window size trough code

Hi, I am new to Win32 programming so sorry if my question is silly. I just learned how to use resources and create menus and I just wonder if its possible to...
[3 replies] Last: MoveWindow() is just what I was looking for, thank you guys. (by Hovo Menejyan)
VC++ 6.0 Functions without symbols

So I want to know when a function will be compiled without creating symbol for it. I mean the whole output file will create symbols for it's functions and globa...
[3 replies] Last: Just compile in release mode and take only the exe. (delete the pdb fi... (by S G H)
If statement error

This If statement isn't working, even though the immediate box says that food .exists==true, why? case WM_PAINT: hdc = BeginPaint(hWnd, &ps); bool exists ;...
[8 replies] Last: If you are at all interested in helping with this simulation further, ... (by Lucidfire)
Very buggy simulation

This is supposed to be a simulation of Bacteria. However, it obviously has a lot of bugs. I was wondering if anyone could give suggestions on how to improve it....
[no replies]
by h4344
Need to find the number in an array closest to a value

So i need to find out which float value in an array holding 16 numbers is closest to another float value (all values are constantly changing). The range for all...