Windows Programming - December 2012 (Page 3)

my assesment task help me

Complete the following programming tasks in a single Visual Studio solution. Each task should be contained within its own separate, appropriately-labelled proje...
[1 reply] : Do your own homework. (by Athar)
How can I destroy one window, and make another within the same program?

Hi all, I am very new to windows gui programming and I was wondering how I would go about destroying a window and then creating another different window righ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for your reply, What i ended up doing is just destroying the c... (by partytime4321)
Adding text to my list box

Hi all, I am working on a simple application using windows.h, my first. I have a structure with some data on various games, read from a file. With that data,...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks very much, I will look into implementing that (by partytime4321)
by mem
string init error??

void print_frame(string, int); // function to print a given message inside an asterisk frame with the given padding /**/ void print_frame(string msg, int...
[1 reply] : const string s_buf(s_size, " "); is not a valid std::string construc... (by guestgulkan)
mounting a file for encryption

Im trying to make an encryption program, all i need is a way to mount any file... where do i start?
[1 reply] : Ifstream or createfile (by bobdabilder)
by Senith
Reading Registry values don't work on some keys

I'm having an odd problem with this part of my code. I'm trying to read the system colors from the registry and if I try to read ActiveBorder, it returns the va...
[11 replies] Last: glad to hear it. this is my cleaned up code. int RegEdit() { HKEY h... (by bobdabilder)
Where can i learn GUI programing?

I am a home learner, currently i am using DEV C++, and i found many it is quite hard to find a source for me to learn about GUI, and i found most of them is for...
[8 replies] Last: Ok I know where to start already, thanks. (by selenium)
by vRltwE