Windows Programming - December 2012 (Page 4)

Binary Tree Node Removal (pseudo)

Hi Guys, Been working on this binary tree for the past few days, and everything works great except for the node removal which gives me weird results, either ...
[no replies]
recv not working

I'm sending object of the class by send function.But the recv function is receiving a blank object.the recv function is returning the value equal to the size of...
[4 replies] Last: thanx it really worked. (by Pter0dactyl)
WINAPI vs Other Platform APIS

This is just an opinion but ugly just ugly and clunky (for windows). What do the Mac and Linux OS's use for GUI?
[1 reply] : Linux doesn't include a GUI. The GUI software has to be installed sepa... (by Peter87)
by a01
BOOST: compile error -- so confused

All, I am new to using BOOST library. I only have a simple Visual Studio 2008 program: #include "boost/thread/thread.hpp" int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* ...
[2 replies] Last: methodos' link is about linking errors, not about the compiler errors ... (by Disch)
Visual C++ 6.0 Compiler settings

So I want to know how to compile this code: void AddToCentre(float a0,float & a1,float & a2) { if(-50.0f >= a2 && 50.0f >= a2 && -50.0f >= a0 && a0 >= 50.0f ...
[5 replies] Last: Anyway I Installed the Processor Pack and the problem sloved but now I... (by BSODMASTER)
Passing to a Dialog

Example: PostMessage(hwnd, ID_HWND_CLICK, 0, 0) What I wanted to know is, using PostMessage(...) to send a control message (ie, ID_HWND_CLICK) defined withi...
[7 replies] Last: Nah, you can't delete a thread. They just stay up almost forever, in c... (by S G H)
'id return 1 status' error message.

#ifndef UNICODE #define UNICODE #endif #include <windows.h> LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc(HWND hwnd, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam); int WI...
[1 reply] : my c++ is 4.9.9.2 I guess what you actually mean is that you're usin... (by Moschops)
CopyFile() Confusion