Windows Programming - December 2016

by jd0205
How do I use ping to set an alarm?

Hi, I'm kind of new to this stuff. So I was looking around google on how to use ping ip addresses, but I could only find instructions on how to do a ping and...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, I don't know why I didn't think of that before -_- (by jd0205)
window I've created stop working

Hi guys, I'm a new user and not sure if this question should go in the begginers sections :S My problem is that if I resize a window I've created and hold down...
[8 replies] Last: Or maybe Windows API hasn't changed that much over time (I yet don't... (by freddie1)
No such file or directory #include <TMatrixD.h>

Hi guys, I tried to install MinGW on my windows machine and the C++ compiler seems to work. But when I try to compile a code with some ROOT commands I get th...
[no replies]
Consecutive Positive Divisors

So im trying to solve this problem Find the number of integers 1 < n < 10^7, for which n and n + 1 have the same number of positive divisors. For example, 14 h...
[2 replies] Last: [Would you like to move your post into the "General C++ Programming" ... (by lastchance)
by RobCh
Linking freeglut, in Codeblocks using Mingw, Windows 10 64 bit

I need to link my program with the freeglut libraries (that is freeglut.h which in turn links to freeglut_ext and freeglut_std) I have done this on Raspbian suc...
[no replies]
A Simple GUI for an incredibly strong checkers engine

This may sound strange or even funny to some of the readership here, but I already have a really strong checkers engine as a 64-bit console app built with Visua...
[8 replies] Last: Those punched cards were a great challenge when learning programming... (by freddie1)
Creating remote desktop in WINAPI c++

To make a Remote desktop application, one needs to understand the concept of screen capture, now i can do screen capture but i also needed to enable remote scre...
[no replies]