Windows Programming - January 2013 (Page 4)

Help SQL

Hello all, I've got a big problem creating my database. I don't know why it doesn't work. When I write the path directly in the CommandText it creats the da...
[1 reply] : Use code tags and format the source code. Seeing the gcnew "keyword" ... (by closed account 3TXyhbRD)
Ansi... Unicode???

I really dont understand these two things. (Im pretty new to Windows programming) Especially when using these with strings and characters. Can anyone explain wh...
[4 replies] Last: The Absolute Minimum Every Software Developer Absolutely, Positively M... (by JockX)
Simple question.

According to wikipedia a "callback" is "a piece of executable code that is passed as an argument to other code, which is expected to call back (execute) the arg...
[6 replies] Last: Yes, from WinDef.h #define CALLBACK __stdcall #define WINAPI ... (by freddie1)
how to create a rounded windows ?

I want to create a rounded windows ... someone can help me ?
[1 reply] : I remember doing this using windows regions. Do a google search on : ... (by guestgulkan)
Windows API and current programing

I was scanning through E-Bay tonight because the book I currently have states that it is briefly going to cover making a window using Windows API and then move ...
[5 replies] Last: The Windows API doesn't scale. It gets increasingly difficult to deve... (by kbw)
I am a 12 year old c++ expert (1,2)

I am a 12 year old c++ expert but unfortunately could not appear in the world because i have not passed any of the tests or didn't get any degree from an academ...
[22 replies] Last: That was virtually Hilarious. (by newbieg)
Win32 C++ Listbox export

So I have this here. I got the code importing the users from a text file. Now I want it to format the names into a certain criteria. And save it to a new file c...
[no replies]
Calculate with values from pointers?