Windows Programming - January 2013 (Page 5)

GETTING UP TO SPEED

I am trying to figure out the best path to take to develop windows applications. I am in the process of learning to programming in c++. My confusion comes in ...
[6 replies] Last: Anyone have a good textbook for learning windows app development? Pr... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
[SOLVED]Win32 C++ Open File and list into listbox Question

Why is this not working? What Am I doing wrong? I am new to Win32 GUI case IDC_BUTTON1: { OPENFILENAME ofn; char szFileName = ""; ...
[no replies]
Run a function from an interface from C# dll

I want to run a function from a dll written in C#. I wasn't able to run the function because it is embedded in a series of interfaces. Not a single class in the...
[2 replies] Last: Just to check that I understand you: You want to call a .Net interfac... (by andywestken)
Image Manipulation - Rescale image.

Hello, I am quiet new to this website as well to programming, so I hope the post is in appropriate Forum and also in correct structure. I am creating a prog...
[3 replies] Last: Let's start from nearest neighbor. When you scale an image -- like I n... (by Ogoyant)
Paint MFC program

I followed a MFC program can draw lines, rectangles, curves in the canvys, and can select the pen and brush color and styles, but there's some problem. first...
[4 replies] Last: thanks a lot!!! can you tell me some suggestion about how two find bu... (by ylxin1993)
Wdk w/o VS

i am planning to begin Driver development. i have found the WDK and i love it.but it is integated in visual studio. i love VS but the problem is i am running Wi...
[2 replies] Last: i've tryed it but it sais it is a 30 day trial then you have to get a ... (by James Parsons)
fatal error C1083

Hello, I want to use Visual Studio 2010 Professional for unit testing, but I get the following error: VectorTest.cpp(3): fatal error C1083: Cannot open i...
[no replies]
Coding Knowledge Omniscience