Windows Programming - January 2013 (Page 7)

Odd Vector Resizing Problem

In a rather large program of mine, I have hit a snag. I get the following run time message: This p...
[2 replies] Last: Don't use new here. Vector is the safer way to go. resize can explo... (by Disch)
ListView_GetItemRect Help

I am new to Windows programming and I am trying to click an item in listview control for that I need...
[no replies]
MFC CPen

I wirte a simple paint project, and the CPen usage puzzles me. CElement is the base class, I de...
[4 replies] Last: thanks a lot, guestgulkan , It's my fault and I don't know why to put... (by ylxin1993)
How to set Flow Control setting for System Com Port

Hey, I am working on this project where when a user selects a particular com port via a config dial...
[4 replies] Last: On the system where you set up flow control, become superuser or assum... (by rockdenim)
Using the std namespace in user written classes in a Windows Form project.

Hello, I looked around and haven't found an answer to this issue yet. Basically, I'm working with...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the answers. I am simply using vectors now instead of array... (by KalmanFilteredCoffee)
Change edit control selected text color

Hi, You can change the text color and background of an edit control, but can you change the color w...
[1 reply] : From what I know - you cannot do this for an individual edit box. The... (by guestgulkan)
C++ HTTP POST alternative Libraries

Hi, i'm looking for a C++ (!) Library with wich i can send POST-Data (ONE String) to a Server and...
[2 replies] Last: LibCURL isn't exactly Class-based, but it's still C++ valid and compil... (by EssGeEich)
Problem detecting intersection.

I'm having a problem in a basic snake game like program when it comes to detecting if the character ...
[1 reply] : From what I see, your collision detection consists of checking if the ... (by Ogoyant)
OOP in C++