Windows Programming - July 2012 (Page 3)

Stuck on NTLM authentication - working with EWS SOAP using native code

Hi, I am fairly new with C++, a lot of my code currently is from snippets, however i am an intermediate programmer in (VB and C# .NET). Is anyone here fa...
[3 replies] Last: OpenSSl have a readme file with instructions how to build the library ... (by modoran)
by asdcom
Problem in example making a shortcut

I used a compiler MinGW With NetBeans IDE . I try to make a shortcut file ,This attempt: #include <shlobj.h> #include <istream> #include <iostream> #...
[3 replies] Last: You need libole32.a and libuuid.a if you use MinGW, *.lib files are us... (by modoran)
Using WinPcap to get TCP Data

I want to use WinPcap to write the data inside the TCP-Pakage into an array. For that i read the WinPcap tutorial and some source codes from sourceforge.net...
[no replies]
Networking

Hello, I am woundering what the C++ socket librarys are. Also, if you know any tutorials for them, that would help. Thank you. - Kyle
[1 reply] : The socket library is a C library. There are numerous C++ libraries t... (by kbw)
C++ IDE

Guys, I have no experience in C++ I just want to learn and develop single (.exe) application, with windows, buttons, listboxes,etc. What would be the best I...
[3 replies] Last: That's about right. Wazzak (by closed account zb0S216C)
by QIZI94
Win Api - Radio Button and Checkbox problem

Hi guys, I have problem with Radio Button and Checkbox when I run my application, I can not select any of my Radio Buttons and Checkbox. This is part of my c...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for all, everything works according to my ideas. :) (by QIZI94)
GUI freezes after few seconds in this little Dialog based apllication (1,2)

Hello, im a beginner trying to understand the reason why the GUI freezes after very few seconds here. Try run it and see what i mean.. Shouldn't it keep prin...