Windows Programming - July 2012 (Page 4)

GeoCalc - Geo Metric Calculator

This is a simple little console application i made that solves the area and volume of 2d and 3d objects.I already added the math.h header if you want to use the...
[3 replies] Last: Good improvements ! Yeah, using namespace std; can be bad practice.... (by soranz)
Accelerometer Help

Hello! I'm a high school intern at Georgia Tech for the summer and I'm in need of some help. I'm using a pic33F as my microchip as well as a MEMS accelerometer...
[1 reply] : Have u tried this site? http://www.pyroelectro.com/tutorials/accel_in... (by soranz)
Unresolved external symbols

Hello! Does anynoe know what files i must incluade to fix these errors: 1>chatwindow.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: long __thiscall ...
[11 replies] Last: I do that. I send the link to you in PM ASAP. (by Affected1)
The Window Has Been Destroyed, But Still Remains

I created a basic Win32 program that does absolutely nothing useful. Any road, when I click the "X" button, the window vanishes, but in Task Manager, the progra...
[9 replies] Last: OK :) Thanks for all your help, lads :) I appreciate it. Wazzak ... (by closed account zb0S216C)
Help Please!!!

Hey guys, im using visual c++ and when i want to use 'getchar' i use the 'stdio.h' header, but in this website http://www.cprogramming.com/fod/getchar.html it s...
[1 reply] : In C++ both stdio.h and cstdio works. In C only stdio.h will work. Vis... (by modoran)
Understanding an odd for loop for key stroke logger

Howdy forum, I've written a short key stroke logger with some help from my older brother, and was wondering what some of the segments meant and how they worke...
[9 replies] Last: Because I could have sworn it WAS explained there just 10 minutes ago... (by modoran)
I need help in Borland c++ and cin.get!!!