Windows Programming - July 2013 (Page 5)

by Disch
You're using the wrong character type

Hi. If I linked you to this thread, it's because I saw you making a very common mistake with WinAPI and I wanted to correct you. You are passing the wrong typ...
[1 reply] : [quote=Someone in a PM]Is there any kind of workaround to make the fun... (by Disch)
String to SQLCHAR* or LPCSTR Conversion

I've got another question regarding my program. Considering that I can't seem to get str.c_str() to work, how would I go about getting the resulting code to wor...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah, okay, thanks for the response. You're completely correct that SQ... (by TDSGoldenSun)
Why use InitCommonControls and comctl32.lib ?

Hello everyone, I am a complete newbie to Win32 API programming and I am also new to this forum. I would like to know why do we need to link the ...
[3 replies] Last: Can anyone give a situation where I have to link to comctl32 .lib and... (by sreyan32)
Just started Windows api....

I just started to learn how to code in windows api, I learnt about handles windows and instances ect... I managed to code something I THINK should display a win...
[8 replies] Last: If you made it this far and you are still having issues with the windo... (by newbieg)
N number of rows & n Number of column editor

Hi, Is there any control similar to spread sheet(Similar to EXcel aplication of Microsoft) in visual stidio??
[4 replies] Last: Yes, it is. You can set the list view to have editable cells by settin... (by TwilightSpectre)
Help with a basic calculator (brand new to programming)

I have been following some tutorials on learncpp.com and am trying to program a calculator but have hit a snag. It always outputs the second number, it never gi...
[1 reply] : In your GetOperator() function, you aren't returning anything. When it... (by TwilightSpectre)
by lmsmi1
Two things