Windows Programming - June 2012 (Page 2)

How to get handle of static Textedit control?

Hi friends, I am developing a testing tool, for that I need "to obtain the handle of static Textedit control". Since I assume that I cant obtain the handle d...
[1 reply] : I don't know what is a Textedit control. And is this control in your ... (by webJose)
Visual Studio Express help

after using dev-c++ as my IDE i was informed to try code::blocks or visual studio express. I decided on VSE and after a bit of playing around, i was finally abl...
[5 replies] Last: actually. dont bother with the c++. my ultimate goal is to help my 2 f... (by slpntfan)
Two Views in one SDI Frame at the same time.

I'm relatively new to MFC programming and need some help with a problem. I intend to write a utility that displays an image on one side of the window, and some ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the reply. I don't want a Windows Explorer-like application... (by MalachiJones)
EnumChildProc with data from a Class

I have 6 child windows which are to display the results of a dice throw and a button to throw the dice. Simple enough on it's own: BOOL CALLBACK EnumChildP...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks. In other words: Your coding should be easily de-coupled from ... (by Lowest0ne)
Need Help With Buttons

IM NEW HERE AND im trying to make buttons for just a simple game im making to get back into coding. Basically its a little mmo im trying to make( not to play or...
[13 replies] Last: what about Netbeans as an IDE? one of my good friends who is great wit... (by slpntfan)
by Hucaru
FFTW

Hi all, I am having issues linking to libc in VC 2010. I receive "fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'libc.lib'". I have searched google and suggestions s...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks (by Hucaru)
usb to serial using wmi, not working

Hello, I am new to these forums, I thought it would be best to sign up to a forum as I am learning c++. However I do have a problem I am working on and can n...