Windows Programming - June 2012 (Page 3)

Visual Studio C++ 2010 Help

Hi folks I need some help with VS C++ 2010. It is something very basic.. I downloaded and compiled the MIDI library from here: https://github.com/jdkoftinof...
[5 replies] Last: And if that didn't make any sense then you should look through the sit... (by newbieg)
Program that sends information

I want to make a program with two text boxes. When the user types in information into the text boxes, and presses a button, I want the information to be sent to...
[1 reply] : Well, first and foremost you need to learn the C++ language. See the ... (by webJose)
loading dll files.

i am a beginner at dlls. i can load a dll file if know the return types and arguments. but how to load a function from a dll file if i don't know return types ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for helping. (by time to c)
8button mouse - WM messages

Hello guys, I'am learning the programming of win32 api and right now I'am experimenting with mouse messages. Win supports only 5 button mouse, but I got 8 bu...
[4 replies] Last: The drivers for the mouse are installed, but I don't have the CD with ... (by HellMaster22)
restart a window service programmatically

Can anyone guide me or give me a sample code to restart a window service automatically i mean restart through programming.
[6 replies] Last: I didn't say it didn't work, I only say that requires administrative p... (by modoran)
problem of color in a scene

Hello, I have a scene that revolved in 32bit color with all of my objects, after complicate the application under 64bit, I lost all color on my existing objets...
[4 replies] Last: ok, thank you (by ibrakola)
A professional GUI design toolkit for creating exotic and great user interfaces

Hi, I have always wanted to design a software with a great and exotic user interface which includes non-standard and uncommon UI components such as tabs, bar...
[no replies]
Mobile application question?