Windows Programming - June 2012 (Page 4)

Program crashing?

So I am new to c++ (been doing it for about 4 months now).. anyway, for a class assignment I had to create a program(more or less) that allowed the user to appe...
[1 reply] : First of all, please use code tags. See http://a.ly/5QH for usage det... (by webJose)
antivirus error !

hi . any time i wright program in win32 Kaspersky Trojan.Win32.FakeAv.ndsl error me in virustotal ! what i can ?
[1 reply] : What's the source code? Which compiler are you using? Also, upload the... (by Athar)
check Process

hi how i can check PID ? example this code not working only example if(firefox== run) { cout<<"firefox is runing :D"; } how ?
[4 replies] Last: how can i do that ? Is not (by mani0iranian)
by xoxos
problem creating two dialogs

hi, i'm hoping someone can spot the beginner error without me posting all my code. i'd hate to ask anyone to pick through that. i have created a dialog for ...
[8 replies] Last: naraku - that's likely to be it. previously i'd thought the string ... (by xoxos)
by eidge
Network Packet Forging

Hello guys, I've had a though semester and I haven't been programming at all. I'm finally back. So what I am trying to accomplish here is to write a packe...
[11 replies] Last: Off-topic: Not that you actually deserve to be answered but here we go... (by eidge)
by hbios
Menu bar, buttons, dialog boxes with SDL?

Hi, I am currently working on a project, which is a Snake game written in c++ using SDL. Here's the link : http://sourceforge.net/projects/snake-hbios/ My prob...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for your answer! Firstly, I had found the first article you're ... (by hbios)
I can make a window... what next?

I am new to windows development, but am quite comprehensive of c++. I have read the MSDN tutorial, and a couple others, so I understand the fundamentals of crea...
[11 replies] Last: I have read through this threads and i understand matter than before b... (by jimobama)
by Anddos