Windows Programming - June 2014 (Page 5)

how add images to button with text?

i don't want lose the button style. but how can i add an image and don't lose the text? (i can do it with menus, why not with another controls?)
[2 replies] Last: i found 1 way: if(b->itemState & ODS_FOCUS) DrawFocusRect(b->hDC,&b->... (by Cambalinho)
I do not know what is this error

Running build steps for project 29_darren_assignment3... Starting: "c:/nokiaqtsdk/simulator/qt/msvc2005/bin/qmake.exe" C:/Users/darren/Desktop/29_darren_assign...
[no replies]
by jagoly
Help Linking static libs on Windows

Hi. I'm fairly new to c++, and very new to building software on windows. I've finally gotten my project to build on windows, using CMake and MinGWw64. My projec...
[no replies]
Looking for The Automated Desktop skeleton.

Hi C++ BigWigs.I am completely newbie so bare with me. I would like to know how to compile a simple program to Automate my everyday tasks in Windows OS. Open p...
[1 reply] : I don't understand what you mean by "written in Cobol" ? C++ is not a... (by Waras)
by Waras
how to make transparent static control clickable

Imagine there is image on the main window with objects painted on the background but they are not clickable. Here what I'm trying to do is create invisible sta...
[no replies]
Getting a string from an edit box

I've seen numerous posts about this, but I just can't seem to wrap my brain around why this isn't working. Basically what I want to do is take the Month, Date, ...
[1 reply] : You shouldn't send a message in the WM_CREATE handler. The problem i... (by kbw)
Button Press C++ Function

Hello - I'm trying to write a program that executes a function on a button press. My code compiles and runs properly, but when the button is pushed, nothing hap...
[5 replies] Last: I just started learning the Win32 API, I like to try to start low leve... (by horrificmonster)
Problem with priority queue using heap