Windows Programming - March 2013 (Page 3)

by avboag
DirectX 11 xnamath.h

I tried to run an example from some book using DirectX 11. I downloaded directX SDK, and copied xnamath.h and the files it use to the folder of the code (xnama...
[1 reply] : I don't think MinGW supports Directx SDK at all. Please use Visual Stu... (by modoran)
Working with CreateFile()

Hi, I'm having trouble with opening and reading text from a file. I'm not getting any errors at this point, but nothing seems to be written to my "hold" vector....
[2 replies] Last: I was worried about the char/wchar thing. I am using wchar because fro... (by newbieg)
About C++ MFC CButton Asynchronous

Dear all, I am very new to C++ with MFC Programming. I am doing a school project which is to build a .WAV player using C++ with MFC. I must use the lower ...
[9 replies] Last: Thanks all of you. I am going to learn about threading first before I ... (by Allen Ho)
mysql update problem

Hey all, I am beginner in mysql and i have some problem with update in mysql C++. I am checked forum, but im not finded it.. // its correct mysql_query(&my...
[no replies]
by Skynet
How to sort through a file

I have this file that I open up in this format ********************************************** Number of Rooms: 7 Rooms: foyer snakepit helipad treas...
[3 replies] Last: fileObject is input istream or can be fstream as well. stringObject i... (by writetonsharma)
displaying only true items

i have been writing this script, for someone. but i cant figure out the smallest thing i need help trying to display the selected menu items, only. with pric...
[1 reply] : - I suggest you use code tags(the "<>" button) when you post your code... (by thejman250)
by Skynet
How can I break up this into variables?

Consider the following input. I have this. Rooms: foyer snakepit treasure room mountain crystal lake elm street Doors leaving foyer: Mountain 5.3 ...