Windows Programming - November 2012

using random to generate strings..

Now ,Random()[or rand()] is ,in my knowledge generally and only used to get random integers.. Suppose, I want to generate a random 3-character string that ma...
[3 replies] Last: string rand3LetterStr() { char temp ; for (int i = 0; i < 3; ++i)... (by tntxtnt)
Moving a bitmap in a window

Hi All. I am new to GDI programming. I need to write an app that upon receipt of a timer message I move a bitmap in the client window. I know how to draw...
[2 replies] Last: If you talking about a fly in front of a fixed bitmap, you don't have ... (by andywestken)
Send Simple Email..

i found this code on stackoverflow #define WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> #include <fstream.h> #include <iostream.h> #inc...
[3 replies] Last: Works with gmail, but SMTP must first be activated from gmail settings... (by modoran)
by lmsmi1
Icon in Button (Without making the button in resources)

Is there a way to add an image to a button WITHOUT CREATING THE BUTTON IN A RESOURCE FILE ? Like use LoadImage() to load the icon, and then SendMessage() t...
[2 replies] Last: Well, I'm not using BS_DEFPUSHBUTTON, and it compiles successfully, bu... (by lmsmi1)
How to draw a cube?

I do my homework test, it puzzles me: A cube is made up of twelve lines. Write a function that draws a cube to the client area of a window. I was stuck t...
[5 replies] Last: Normally, a cube would certainly need 3 dimensions to be defined as it... (by Ogoyant)
help! <Multithreading> MFC

I want write an application to manage all process of clients in my classroom (single Server and multiple Clients). But I don't know how to code. I'm a newbie. ...
[5 replies] Last: One way you could do this, is to have all client apps broadcast (multi... (by kbw)
The fastest method to create a WinAPI program