Windows Programming - November 2013 (Page 2)

Which is the best programming language for developing GUI for my AV ? (1,2)

Hi all, Which is the best programming language for developing GUI for my AV ? Have you seen the user interface of avast 8 and kaspersky? I want such a beauti...
[25 replies] Last: @DTSCode: who are we talking about?? If I follow correctly, we are ta... (by IWishIKnew)
Adding Functionality to Buttons

I am making a calculator in VC++ using CLR. How do I give buttons functionality? A: I want to have each button add a number or operator to textbox1. B: I am b...
[1 reply] : didn't work on CLR for ages, but I think this works... private: Syst... (by Silvestar)
by z214
Can't input value to the variable. Ifstream in win32 gui

I am a student on a final project. I'm writing an apps that read from csv in win32 app. But I'm not using CStdioFile. I'm using ifstream. This is my code for re...
[1 reply] : Tell us what's the error u get and on what line. Btw try using OPENFIL... (by Silvestar)
reading dlls through an inherited lib

Is it possible to create and export a base class dll, so that its lib is compatible with derived classes as long as there's no new declarations (and the declara...
[3 replies] Last: And how would it be possible to link in these dlls with the program d... (by kbw)
Compiler/Linker problem

Need help resolving these zxWINDOW_opDel.c.obj||warning LNK4049: locally defined symbol _free imported| zxTBOX_opDel.c.obj||warning LNK4049: locally defined s...
[2 replies] Last: Never mind, I tried undefining _DLL and that solved it, I honestly t... (by awsdert)
by Foxar
SDL: Project.exe triggered a breakpoint.

Hello. Im trying to set up a simple map editor that saves the x and y positions of blocks to a .txt file, but i seem to have a problem with creation of new elem...
[1 reply] : Nevermind it was a dumb error, i tried to assign values to clips when... (by Foxar)
cannot find filepath permission denied