Windows Programming - October 2012 (Page 2)

Direct x c++

Does anyone know of any way to use directX 9 with dev-c++ 4.9.9.2 i had recently bought a book on directx but i cannot figure out where to get directx for de...
[5 replies] Last: You're welcome gsizzle10, nice to know this helped you out! Ogoyant (by Ogoyant)
Large textarea?

Hello! I'm very new to C++ especially the Windows API. I have a background in web developement (html, css, javascript, php). So I get the basic fundmentals a...
[1 reply] : Obtain the parent window's client area dimensions using GetClientRect(... (by webJose)
Problem with graphics.h and eclipse cdt

Hi: I'm trying to create a program using graphics.h (from here http://codecutter.org/tools/winbgim/ ), which has 3 files: graphics.h, winbgim.h and lbbgi.a, ...
[no replies]
First Time Posting Sorry

I needed to create a volume program, pretty simple. But I find two errors, in my while loop and in my case statement. If someone can guide me to, how to ask for...
[3 replies] Last: Sorry about that Maxim, my first time posting. And Thanks Codewalker,... (by MOSKing)
wcscpy_s crash

Hi all, I gotta problem using wcscpy_s(first time using it), I guess I'm just doint it wrong, as said my gf for my other first time. So, I have a method like ...
[9 replies] Last: I saw the "Buffer is too small" in debug, but I couldn't get rid of it... (by Patlegroin)
Sound recording

Hello everybody! First of all, sorry for my english - I'm from Ukraine. I have next task: record sound from microphone to wav file when human talks and stop re...
[no replies]
by plomax
Borland fault offset

My "AppHandler" is crashing on one of our live servers. It is built with BCB6 (I also have XE2 but that don't work) and when it crashes I get C0000005 fault off...
[1 reply] : I don't know much about debugging, but I do know that Visual Studio co... (by webJose)
by raze
Convert "file" to PDF