Windows Programming - October 2012 (Page 2)

by Hit
gdi obsolete?

is GDI or GDI+ obsolete? is it safe to skip and just learn the user & kernel for win32? I don't w...
[1 reply] : is GDI or GDI+ obsolete? is it safe to skip and just learn the user &... (by codekiddy)
Direct x c++

Does anyone know of any way to use directX 9 with dev-c++ 4.9.9.2 i had recently bought a book on...
[5 replies] Last: You're welcome gsizzle10, nice to know this helped you out! Ogoyant (by Ogoyant)
Large textarea?

Hello! I'm very new to C++ especially the Windows API. I have a background in web developement (ht...
[1 reply] : Obtain the parent window's client area dimensions using GetClientRect(... (by webJose)
Problem with graphics.h and eclipse cdt

Hi: I'm trying to create a program using graphics.h (from here http://codecutter.org/tools/winbgi...
[no replies]
First Time Posting Sorry

I needed to create a volume program, pretty simple. But I find two errors, in my while loop and in m...
[3 replies] Last: Sorry about that Maxim, my first time posting. And Thanks Codewalker,... (by MOSKing)
wcscpy_s crash

Hi all, I gotta problem using wcscpy_s(first time using it), I guess I'm just doint it wrong, as sa...
[9 replies] Last: I saw the "Buffer is too small" in debug, but I couldn't get rid of it... (by Patlegroin)
Sound recording

Hello everybody! First of all, sorry for my english - I'm from Ukraine. I have next task: record so...
[no replies]
by plomax
Borland fault offset

My "AppHandler" is crashing on one of our live servers. It is built with BCB6 (I also have XE2 but t...
[1 reply] : I don't know much about debugging, but I do know that Visual Studio co... (by webJose)
by raze
Convert "file" to PDF

Hello! I am searching for a library that can convert files (mostly images and text documents - wo...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for your answers. Much appreciated! :) (by raze)
stdlib.h Borland C++ & VC++