Windows Programming - October 2014

by vijkrr
wildchartomultibyte issue on applying registry settings.

Hi all, In one of my project I need to support UTF-8. Current code is using wcstombs where Chinese is not getting converted properly. I replaced the wcstombs...
[no replies]
Visual Studio 2013 Error C1083 Error loading type library/DLL

Hi all, I am new to MFC, and I have just inherited a MFC project. Apparently they use #import "file.dll" to include the dll, but the C1083 error appears whe...
[1 reply] : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/et4zwx34.aspx looks like it j... (by Esslercuffi)
Visual Studio 2013 error LNK1104: cannot open file 'kernel32.lib'

I'm absolutely new to windows programming (and Visual studio). When i try to build any project (VC++ or WIN32), i get the error: Visual Studio 2013 error LNK1...
[10 replies] Last: I just reinstalled VS2013, and all seems fine now. Thanks for the help... (by alterecho)
.net MVC accessing a radio button

Hi Everyone, I am trying to access radio buttons from a for each loop in my controller, but I am not sure how to grab the selected answers and use them in my c...
[1 reply] : I solved it thanks anyway (by Gkneeus)
SDL - Trouble with derivated classes

Hi at all! I'm making some kind of game just to learn the SDL library. I made two vectors where I respectively store pointers and some constants that I need. Al...
[5 replies] Last: You can, but in your way, you are able to NOT redefine one, and the de... (by S G H)
I have a problem in polymorphism with list STL

Please help me with a problem to solutions the polymorphism in this case... I have iterator of class Cliente and the class ClienteJuridico and ClienteNatural i...
[6 replies] Last: Heeeeey !!! yes ! this is a solution, thaks booradley60 and fcantor... (by rishardcarranza)
IStream System::Object^ question