Windows Programming - October 2017

by stav
linker error: cannot open input file 'er.obj'

Hi I'm trying to link against SDL2 using the VC compiler and the command line interface. I have a build.bat file which contains the following: cl "..\sr...
[3 replies] Last: ..apparently the linker flag isn't /linker but just /link Can't b... (by freddie1)
Automating FILE: port

I have a C++ application that prints labels to any Windows printer, as part of a production batch processing set. We have been requested not to print the lab...
[no replies]
Problems with binary file I/O

Hello, I am trying to make a program that sends a file from one computer to another, as a project for myself. The below code works fine for text files, but for ...
[8 replies] Last: That's right. fileline = bin; should be fileline.assign(bin, flen);... (by kbw)
OpenNN adding to a Visual C++ Studio 2017 Project

Good Night. My name is Hector Perez. I am an international student from Guatemala studying Computer Science and Music. I am very interested in using OpenNN f...
[7 replies] Last: I SOLVED IT! LOOK AT MY GIT REPO README.MD TO SEE HOW ! https://githu... (by hectorp)
by stav
why dont winmain parse a constant string?

hi, when i create a win32 project i use this main function: int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE instance, HINSTANCE prevInstance, LPTSTR command, int cmdShow); an...
[4 replies] Last: It is easy to fault MS for a lot of things, but this really isn’t on... (by Duthomhas)
Windows HUD/Overlay

I want to create a HUD/Overlay program to display things over the desktop and other programs (The info will come from external Linux servers, I already know how...
[2 replies] Last: What you are trying to do is a Bad Thing. Don't do that. Create a sep... (by Duthomhas)
Spritz (RC4) for different N

Hello everybody, I try to run the algorithm injection (successor RC4) with N = 8 (or different N). Property here already the appropriate functions with mod e...
[no replies]