Windows Programming - September 2012 (Page 3)

VerQueryValue - Problem

Hi, i have a problem with one of my functions. In one of the last lines: if (VerQueryValue(lpVI, tszVerStrName, &lpt, (PUINT)cbBufSize)){ name = ...
[10 replies] Last: It is 0 at the moment, but its value will be changed after calling w... (by modoran)
by FrankK
CLicks on overlapping child windows

I have an unusual problem for which I can't find a solution via searches. I have a form-type screen consisting of text, checkboxes, buttons, etc. I need to temp...
[no replies]
WinSock Server; send HTML

I'm very familiar with C++, but I have little knowledge of HTML, so I apologize if my question seems trivial (and yes, I've googled it fairly extensively). S...
[no replies]
Problem trying to compile an rc file(Code::Blocks)

Im trying to compile an rc file in code::blocks but im getting some errors. Here's the file: #include "I:/Win32/Win32_SimpleMenu/resource.h" IDR_MYMENU M...
[3 replies] Last: If that doesn't work you have some kind of path problems we'll need to... (by freddie1)
Help me!!!

i want to know how to write a program have a function same as "PE Infect or Ramnit-G Virus".
[7 replies] Last: @Computergeek01 specific technique they're asking about works most o... (by IWishIKnew)
I need............

who can write a program have function send mail via SMTP using Gmail Account???
[3 replies] Last: With libcurl you can do this pretty easily, a working program is on th... (by modoran)
by Aceix
How to create a menu in visual studio 2010

Hi, I'm using visual studio 2010, and I don't know how to create a menu for my little programme, more info(pure WINAPI--not MFC)
[1 reply] : Yeah, never mind I solved my own problem...HAHAHAHA cause I needed it ... (by Aceix)
execut exe file and giving data

well , i have h.exe file. when i run it, it wait for user input 5 digit number then do something... i execute my file with system("h.exe") and i want my prog...