Has anyone seen this before?

Hello, I am studying the Bjarne Stroustrup Programming Principles and Practice Using C++ (Second Edition). I created this program to convert 3 currencies to the US dollar. The first version of the program used if-statements and worked fine. This one was converted to use switch statements. It works fine with the exception of my last case 'e':case'E': I ask for the user input value of currency followed by the unit of currency (e for Euro). It works if I add a space between the currency and the unit (500 e or E), but it should not matter, as the Yen and Kroner cases recognize (500y or 500Y or 500k or 500K). In my troubleshooting, I've swapped out the (e and E) with any other letters and it works as expected without using a space between the currency value and unit, for instance, I tried this case by swapping e/E with a/A without issue, it's like just the letter e/E is acting up. Below is my code; also, the header file is provided by the book and downloaded from the Author's website.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. I have a feeling it's a non-issue and probably would go away if I was to delete this program and retype it but I am more curious as to what would cause this so I could keep an eye out for it in the future.

#include "std_lib_facilities.h"

//conert yen ('y' 0.0078), kroner ('k' 0.10), and Euro ('e' 1.05) into dollars (USD).
int main() {

constexpr double yen = 0.0078;
	constexpr double kroner = 0.10;
	constexpr double euro = 1.05;
	double input = 0.0;
	char unit = ' ';

cout << "Enter the amount of currency and unit to convert to US dollar (ex: 75y (y = Yen, k = kroner, e = Euro): ";
	cin >> input >> unit;

switch (unit) {

case 'y':case'Y':
			cout << input << " Yen" << " = $" << input * yen << '\n';
			break;
	case 'k':case'K':
			cout << input << " Kroner" << " = $" << input * kroner << '\n';
			break;
	case 'e':case'E':
			cout << input << " Euro" << " = $" << input * euro << '\n';
			break;
		default: