Tracking User input and Case number user input

I am currently new to c++ and I was wondering what loop am I supposed to use in order to keep track on the total money amount of the user input and the
total orders of the user input from switch in order to print the receipt
after deciding not to order again: (My code is quite long so I only put the case 1 since it's pretty much the same for cases 2, 3, and 4.)

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main(){
float x;
int y;
cout<<"Enter your selected amount of money: $";
cin>>x;

menu:cout<<"Welcome to Sunny's' Breakfast shop:\n1.Burger\t\t$6.75\n2.Sausage\t\t$7.94\n3.Pancake\t\t$5.34\n4.Cheese Sandwich\t$3.69\n"<<endl;
cout<<"Pick your order: ";
cin>>y;

switch(y){
case 1:
c1:if(x<6.75){
int temp;
while(x<6.75){
cout<<"Insufficient funds! You lack $"<<(x-6.75)*-1<<" Enter additional amount: $";
cin>>temp;
x+=temp;
goto c1;
}
}

else{
string z;
x-=6.75;
cout<<"Thank you for ordering, your change is: $"<<x<<endl<<endl;
b1:cout<<"Order again? Y or N: ";
cin>>z;
if(z=="Y"||z=="y"){
cout<<endl<<endl;
goto menu;
}

else if(z=="N"||z=="n"){
cout<<"Thank you for buying, Have a nice day!"; //-----> This is where I think I need to put that condition where I can track money input and order input and print it here.
}

else{
cout<<"Invalid keyword...\n";
goto b1;
}
}
break;
Last edited on
Pretty much any loop at all is better than using goto for this. An actual loop. for, or while.

Stop using goto. It's terrible. Whatever good use cases exist for it, it's not this.

Create a variable to store the total amount BEFORE the loop.
Inside the loop, each time the user orders something, add the amount to that total.

After the loop, when the user has finished ordering, you then have that total amount.
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main() {
	float x;
	int y;
	cout << "Enter your selected amount of money: $";
	cin >> x;

menu: