General C++ Programming - February 2021 (Page 2)

embedded c++

Aloha everyone, I am new to C++ and I need for a project to connect a 32-bit microcontroller with a gy-521 sensor, read and store the data. Since I have never ...
[1 reply] : > for a project to connect a 32-bit microcontroller with a gy-521 sens... (by salem c)
Can I force a derived class to define a copy/move operator/constructor?

Hi. I want to force a derived class to define user defined copy constructor/assignment operator, and move too. It will be good if acting like a pure virtu...
[5 replies] Last: The point is that you can't copy or move Derived trivially. @keskive... (by thmm)
Unable to see how string is printed?

Unable to see how string is printed after the printf in the before line. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { // your code goes here cha...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry, never saw such for long time. It is now visible that the contai... (by ajiten73)
by frek
The algorithm std::sort uses

Hi all, #include <iostream> #include <algorithm> #include <vector> template<class T> class myclass { public: bool operator() (T i, T j) { return (i < j);...
[8 replies] Last: Thank you. (by frek)
Code not working and I'm unsure why

So I'm trying to type out the code below that insults my brother in law when he types in his name after being prompted, says i love you to my girlfriend, and ca...
[6 replies] Last: why wouldn't i format it as cin.getline(name); That calls member ... (by keskiverto)
Summing the nodes of a linked list

I am reposting this question as a new thread here since it was previously in another thread and not easily visible. I have a singly linked list and I want to ad...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you last chance, I finally found the code : double sumnodes()... (by gevCplus)
by frek
Stream iterators code review

If we want to understand the code below which works appropriately: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <vector> #include <algorithm> int main() {...