General C++ Programming - February 2021 (Page 6)

Undefined reference to static vector

Hi all! First post here :) I'm trying to create a class that creates and stores objects of type T in a static vector, and returns a reference to that object so...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for your help! It actually worked only when placed at the end o... (by Deanus94)
Printf: cannot convert ‘double*’ to ‘double (*)

Hey I am trying to take the inverse Fourier transform of complex output and print out in a 2D array. I wrote a printf function (that seems part of the error)...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks! This works, I am still learning to understand these error mess... (by JamieAl)
by doug4
What is the C++ Implementation for This?

To just put each column into an array: Pseudo code: Created 6 arrays (probably an array of arrays For each line in text file: Read 6 elements in each li...
[1 reply] : [has been asked and an answer provided at https://forums.codeguru.com/... (by seeplus)
by VoB
Unique pointers for a Binary Search Tree - Conceptual question

Hi everyone, I'm coding a binary search tree. I have a question about the following struct Node, which I have seen has been implemented this way: template <...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks @JLBorges for your confirmation. (by VoB)
How to Read and Store Literally Everything From and In/Out of a .txt File.

My objective is to have an array of structures that read literally everything from a .txt file.. That is; > The inner most structure variable is a charact...
[9 replies] Last: Sorry, i did not know such a question already existed here as i tried... (by TheIdeasMan)
by MA2121
New to C++ , Need Help Starting up program

movie theaters often make more money on food and drink sales than they do on ticket sales. One particular theater charges $10 for tickets to evening shows and j...
[1 reply] : Maybe you can ask your 'friend' -> https://www.cplusplus.com/forum/gen... (by salem c)
How to make it working?