Beginners - April 2020 (Page 19)

Write a function prototype and a function definition

Please help in my assignment in C++. We have not been taught yet and I am running out of time Question: Write a function prototype and a function definition ...
[2 replies] Last: https://www.learncpp.com/cpp-tutorial/forward-declarations/ (by George P)
by Majeek
Code running slow on certain function

/* THIS IS MY PROJECT: Write a program that creates a linked list of bunny objects. Each bunny object must have ...
[3 replies] Last: Note: The max amount of bunnys a colony can have is 1000, but that che... (by jonnin)
by Dee5
Wrong output

Sorry my program keeps on giving wrong output someone please if know anything wrong. Example I put 2 1 3 2 5 The first line is number of inputs The fo...
[4 replies] Last: Oh thanks it worked I declared ans like this int ans=0; ... (by Dee5)
Filling an array with integers from a file

Hey, this is my first time posting on this site. I got assigned something for my lab where we are given a bunch of numbers and were told to load them into an ar...
[3 replies] Last: Glancing at it, it looks like you're reading them in, but the order of... (by fiji885)
My toString() not working

#include <iostream> #include "Conference.h" #include "Event.h" #include "Person.h" #include "Lesson.h" #include <string> #include <vector> using nam...
[2 replies] Last: Person *personptr = new Person(fn, ln, pn); return personptr; ... (by phazed99)
how to swap values in a function

I am trying to write a function that will take three parameters: the first two are integers that will be swapped, and the third will be a multiplier value. I am...
[1 reply] : C++ isn't python. void swapAndMult (int& a, int& b, int multiplier) ... (by lastchance)
Do-while loop error

Im writing a do-while loop for my calculator program, but it needs to quit right of the bat if the user enters Q. When i type Q why does it proceed to still ask...