Beginners - March 2022 (Page 6)

loops: countdown until matching digits

Goal: Write a program that takes in an integer in the range 11-100 as input. The output is a countdown starting from the integer, and stopping when both output...
[3 replies] Last: thanks @thmm !! I think that was one of my main issues!! ---- Here's t... (by seaminusminus)
Help with simple calculator (if - else)

The teacher wanted us to make a simple calculator. But he wants it as short as possible. Can I go shorter than these? Input: 3+5 Output: 3+5=8 is a must. ...
[8 replies] Last: good luck! I was trying to say that originally ... too short usually ... (by jonnin)
Understand while loop and storing arrays.

Hi! First of all I'm new to programming, yeah thats why it's the beginners forum, and try to sort things out. I have taken a distance course so much of the help...
[5 replies] Last: Instead of having a bunch of if/else statements a switch reduces the n... (by George P)
Inheritance, calling a children method from parent

Hello, I am new to the forums as recently started learning C++, and I am trying to wrap my head around C++ from a C# developer perspective. I am making a gam...
[8 replies] Last: depending on what you are doing, static (keyword) class variables alwa... (by jonnin)
how to delete a specific line from a txt file

I've stored data in a text file, but I've got a requirement if the input, say a is seen in the file already( I know how to do that), delete the line, how would ...
[4 replies] Last: I've stored data in a text file, but I've got a requirement if the ... (by dhayden)
Saving structs to files

I have this struct and I wish to add info about an undefined no. of albums (meaning I couldn't have an int n where it'd just stop reading). This information wou...
[5 replies] Last: If you go with binary, I prefer the fixed size if you can nail down a ... (by jonnin)
by Spyrex
Own CMAKE library