Beginner Exercises

Pages: 123... 16
The original post was from Blitz Coder ( http://www.cplusplus.com/member/Blitz_Coder/ ) at http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/12969/
He asked me to reformat it so here it is

_________________________________________________________________________________

From an old email my friend sent me when I started learning to code

Suggested Study Order:

• variables, data types, and numerical operators
• basic input/output
• logic ( if statements, switch statements )
• loops ( for, while, do-while )
• arrays
• pseudo random number generation
• strings & string functions
• functions
• structures/classes
• enumerated data
• file input/output
• pointers
• sorting
• linked lists
• advanced classes
• recursion

_________________________________________________________________________________
Grading Program
Requires:
variables, data types, and numerical operators
basic input/output
logic (if statements, switch statements)

Write a program that allows the user to enter the grade scored in a programming class (0-100).
If the user scored a 100 then notify the user that they got a perfect score.

★ Modify the program so that if the user scored a 90-100 it informs the user that they scored an A

★★ Modify the program so that it will notify the user of their letter grade
0-59 F 60-69 D 70-79 C 80-89 B 90-100 A

Cola Machine
Requires:
basic input/output

Write a program that presents the user w/ a choice of your 5 favorite beverages (Coke, Water, Sprite, ... , Whatever).
Then allow the user to choose a beverage by entering a number 1-5.
Output which beverage they chose.

★ If you program uses if statements instead of a switch statement, modify it to use a switch statement.
If instead your program uses a switch statement, modify it to use if/else-if statements.

★★ Modify the program so that if the user enters a choice other than 1-5 then it will output "Error. choice was not valid, here is your money back."

While( user == gullible )