Page 1.

Hi, total newb, I can do logic gates, RCL etc. I plan to learn to program and make a fortune ... hmmm ... Which brings me to page 1/ C programing...

So I enter this stuff into a compiler hmmm ... how exactly am I sposed to do that, I have windows home on this machine, I can just about get the jist of the language, I looked up compiler ... a program in its self into which I enter stuff like main(){} and take it from there... HELP, HELP, Heeeelllllp!

Looks like I am on this forum for a while.

Thanks.
Last edited on
First of all you need a IDE(Integrated development environment), which you can get in the internet. i really recommend codeblocks.
http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads
(the binary release)
(the compiler gets installed when installing codeblocks)
just install and see what happens...
What happened was my computer installed a new tool bar, I got some codec stuff and some other bits which seemed to have vanished... I don't think it worked properly...
There is a bit on the tool bar which says ''object-oriented software development'' which links to other sites.
The laptop went AWOL ... I changed back to google as my home page and it seems OK now.
It costs money to download on this dongle... I had to top up. Hmmm.

Any more bright ideas?
Where do I go from here?

Thanks.
i have a free IDE called Dev-CPP, i don't actually use it, i'm working on Microsoft's 2010.

try to download it, i don't actually have a link for it, the application itself says:
" go to http://www.bloodshed.net/ "
maybe you should look there, and btw, you have to study programming for about 10 years before you start making a fortune :P
closed account (3qX21hU5)
Do not use bloodshed please for gos sake stop recommending people use it. It and its compiler hasn't been updated for like 10 years. Use codeblocks or VS2012 or get a text editor and install a compiler and learn to use it.