Question about storing?

Write your question here.
For anyone who has a graphing calculator, there is a store function on the sto key. What it does is store a number as a letter. I was wondering if there is a similar function in C++, where I can run a random response generator and then store the output to that generator to a string, that I can then recall later. Thank you!
Look up std::map - in particular, you want to map strings (names) to values.

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/map/
http://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/container/map
Define "later", do you mean after your program has closed? Because then you would have to store the string to disk. Otherwise you seem to be asking if std::string variables exist...
No, I mean later in the program. Sorry.
Did the links help you? It's unclear because you only responded to Computergeek's post.
Well, not particularly. I'm a beginner, I don't really understand. I'm trying to read it and comprehend it. But lets say for example I want this:
int main ()
{
cout <<"His name is " <<randomname1[rand() %2]<<" .";
}

I want to know how can I "record" what the product of the random name is, and then have the program display it later in the program, if that makes sense.
Here is a demo of what you want:
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <map>

int main()
{
    std::map<std::string /*name*/, double /*value*/> vals;
    std::string cmd;
    while(std::cin >> cmd && cmd != "exit")
    {
        if(cmd == "store")
        {
            double v;
            std::string name;
            if(std::cin >> v >> name)
            {
                vals[name] = v;
            }
        }
        else if(cmd == "recall")
        {
            std::string name;
            if(std::cin >> name)
            {
                std::cout << vals[name] << std::endl;
            }
        }
    }
}
Try using 'store 7 x' 'store 3 y' 'recall z' 'recall x'
http://ideone.com/Y3mOGn