Need LOTS of help making a game in C++

Hi all,

I am a complete beginner at C++, and need to make a game with the theme rolling. I have to do this because im aplying for a study. (cant believe they ask complete beginners with no or very little knowledge of making a game, let alone c++) But i cant seem to find the tutorials that i need.

Explaination of what i want to make.

Maybe you know the flash game pixel jump, but that's bassically it.

You have a ball that is moving right constantly and you can jump. The platforms are made out of tiles and when you passed them they will dissapear. The ball can also fall off the platform which makes the game reset. you can finnish the level by touching a point (for instance a simple green square)

Now i get that this is like asking someone if he/she wants to give me all the code needed. But that is not my intention. I do want to learn from it.

reason why im not reading a book about c++ is, well, i simply dont have the time for it. because there is a deadline. Also i read 4 chapters and done the exercises, but it's not focussed on making a game. Ok enough jibber jabber!

Again what i want to know is:

- How to make the ball (aka the player/character)

- How to make a platform consisting out of tiles that will disapear when the
ball went over it.

- How to make the ball move right continuesly.

- How to let the game reset if the ball falls of the platform (off screen)

- How to make the ball jump when pressing a key.

- Make a point that finishes the game.
Are you intending to make this game in the console? To make any object move right continuously, you need x and y coordinates that dictate where it is outputted. If we increment x the object moves to the right, so we need to clear where it was and output to the new position, and then repeat. However, the level of complexity and methods used to achieve this could differ depending on whether you want a windowed application or simple console program.