Linked List C++

Hello. I am studying this sample code for linked list class node implementation.
I've studied this code for hours and I am not 100% sure what certain parts of the code do.

Here are my questions:

1. Why is ptr NULL in the default constructor?

2. What does Node* next const do? I know it returns a pointer, but could you please elaborate more?

3. What is int done and what does it do?

4. What does Node::Node()do? Is this the head node? What is the difference between Node::Node and Node::Node(int tkey, Node* tnode)?

Below is what I know so far. If you think they are wrong, please feel free to correct me.

Thank you in advance.

class Node
{
public:
  Node();                                       // constructor of class node without arguments
  Node(int, Node*);                           //constructor with arguments of int type and a pointer node type
  Node* next() const;                  
  void setNext(Node*);                        //member fun, returning a pointer of node type
  void setKey(int);
  int  getKey() const;
  int done;
private:
  Node* ptr;
  int key;
};

Node::Node()                            // constructor intialisation
{
  ptr = NULL;
  key = -1;
  done = 1;
}
Node::Node(int tkey, Node* tnode)                   // intialisation to private members
{
  ptr = tnode;
  key = tkey;
  done = 1;
}
Node* Node::next() const                                  
{
  return ptr;
}
int Node::getKey() const                                // returning the key to be inserted
{
  return key;
}
void Node::setNext(Node* tnode)                     // setting the link to next node in ptr
{
  ptr = tnode;
}
void Node::setKey(int tkey)                      // setting the value to be inserted in key {
  key = tkey;
}

void insert(Node* head, int key)                  // function taking the starting pointer of list and key to be inserted {
  Node* temp  = new Node(key, NULL);      // creating a new node by calling function  Node(int, Node*)
  Node* index;