What makes people think c++ is so hard

Im aware that no programming language is easy, but why do people say c++ is so hard. I'm 14 and have been tinkering with it for a while and find the syntax relatively easy to understand so far, that being said though I'm just starting to learn about friends of classes and composition, etc. So I guess the question I want answered is, does c++ just seem alright so far because I'm not quite far enough into the language and does it get way to complicated further ahead, and should I stick with it if I understand the syntax, or go to a language like java?

All answers will be greatly appreciated :) Thank You
In C++ you really have to know what you are doing. If you do something wrong (e.g. derefence an invalid pointer, access an array element out of bounds, etc.) you are lucky if the program crash. Then you know there is a problem somewhere in your program but not where it is (a debugger can help but it might not be straight forward for a beginner). If you are unlucky the program does not crash (or crash at odd times) and instead gives you obscure bugs that are not obvious at all.

In Java you can pretty much try and see if something works. If something goes wrong a stack trace gets printed that tells you exactly where the problem is. Java also forces you to do things in certain ways (example: no unsigned types, everything has to be inside classes, multiple inheritance is not allowed) so you don't have to make these decisions yourself.

Java also has a bigger standard library compared to C++. Java has classes for networking, graphics/GUI, sound, cryptography, and much more. In C++ you would have to install third-party libraries (or use system specific functions) to do that.
I don't think it's inherently hard, in fact I don't think it's hard at all.

Just be aware that syntax is only a part of the story.