help for project in intro C++ class

hi I'm a student at Penn State and am having trouble with a major project that's due in two days. Any help would be greatly GREATLY appreciated. here is the instructions copied from the writeup of the project:

Goals: Developing problem-solving skills, using loops and functions

Problem: You have been asked to write a program that will help keep score for a gymnastics competition. There are seven judges who will report a score between 0 and 10 inclusively. You will need to calculate the average score after dropping the highest and lowest score. Your program will employ use 4 functions other than main.

The first functions should be a void function that will accept two values, a score and a number of the judge, ask the user to enter the score for this judge, robustly confirm that the score is valid, then send the correct score back to main. This function will be called seven times from main (once for each judge).

Another function will determine the minimum score. This function will accept 7 score values, determine the minimum of the 7 values, and return the minimum value to the function call. This function should be called from the function to calculate the average.

Another function will determine the maximum score. This function will accept 7 score values, determine the maximum of the 7 values, and return the maximum value to the function call. This function should be called from the function to calculate the average.

The fourth function should calculate the average score for the gymnast. This function should accept 7 scores, call the function to determine the minimum score, call the function to determine the maximum score, calculate the average score without the minimum and maximum vales, and return the average. This function will be called from main.