Stumped on a practice question for hours someone please help!!!

I am trying to get better at c++ so I'm practicing with some problems. This one is very hard for me since I'm still a beginner. heres the question:
Define a class Country that stores the name of the country, its population, and its area. Store the country name as a c-string. Write a main function that initializes an array with at least 5 objects of this class and sorts and prints this array in three different ways:
• By population
• By population density (people per square kilometer)
• Alphabetically by name, ignoring the case (upper-case or lower-case)
Do not ask the user to enter country data. Use qsort to sort the array.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

class Country {
  string name;
  long population;
  double area;

Country(string name, long population, double area) {
    name; 
    population; 
    area; 
int main () {

return 0;
}

that is my code so far. Im very lost, as you can see
closed account (E0p9LyTq)
There is a lot that is not right with that code snippet.

1. you are not finishing the class definition with a }; terminating brace.

2. your constructor is private access.

3. you are not initializing your class data members in your constructor.

4. your country name member variable is a C++ string, not a C string. Not such a bad thing, but two different data types, for sure. A C string is a char array.
how do you go about doing a c string
change your name member variable from string name to something like char name[256]. The exact number of array elements should be whatever you believe will contain the maximum number of characters (plus one) your nation's name will be. I use 256 because no real world nation has a name larger than 255 characters. C strings need a null '\0' terminator to work properly with the C string library functions.

Also change your #include <string> to #include <cstring> (preferred method in C++ code) or
#include <string.h> .