Not understanding string array & do while loop together

This is a project that I currently working on this is where I am struggling trying to put this together the string array with a do..while loop! Listed below under next add code to 5 words etc....What is throwing me off is putting together the string and loop part together. I have no programming experience this is my first time ever and boy talk about am I lost. Any assistance in this area would be so greatly appreciated.

//First, write a simple program that will read 5 numbers from the Console (user input). Store these values into an array of int []. Using the length of the array in a for() loop and decrementing the loop counter, write the array values in reverse order to the screen.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

const int ARRAY_SIZE = 6;

int main()

{
int array[5];
int counter;
int i = 0;
int string[ARRAY_SIZE];

cout << "Please enter five numbers: ";

for (counter = 0; counter < 5; counter++)
{
cin >> array[counter];

}

cout << endl;

cout << "Counting down the numbers: ";

for(counter = 0; counter < 5; counter = counter++)
cout << array[counter] << " ";

cout << endl;

cout << "The numbers in reverse order are: ";

for (counter = 4; counter >= 0; counter--)
cout << array[counter] << " ";

cout << endl;

________________________________________________________________________________
//Next, add code to read 5 words from the Console (user input). Store these values into an array of string []. Make sure the string[] array is large enough to hold at least 6 values. Store the string constant “end_of_array” into the last element of the array. Using a do…while() loop, print out the 1st and 3rd letters of each word (two letters per line) using the substring function.

cout << "Please enter five words: ";

for (counter = 0; counter < 6; counter++)
{
cin >> string[counter];

}

cout << endl;
do
{
cout << "Print out 1st letter for each word: ";
cout << string[counter]<< " ";