How to stop duplication and make letter input work instead of numbers from keyboard

closed account (L10oLyTq)
Having trouble with code here and im a beginner could someone tell me how to make this part of my code stop duplication

Put the code you need help with here.
[/code]
Void create() //creating an array
{
cout<<("\nEnter the size of the array elements:\t");
scanf("%d",&n);
cout<<("\nEnter the elements for the array:\n");
for(i=0;i<n;i++)
{
scanf("%d",&a[i]);
}

and how to make this part accept lower and uppercase letters Thanks a million :)

#include<stdio.h>
#include<stdlib.h>
#include<iostream>
#include <string.h>
using namespace std;

int a[20],b[20],c[40];
int n,val,i,j,key,pos;

void create();
void Print();
void insert();
void del();
void search();
void clear();
int main()
{
int choice=toupper(choice);

do{
cout<<("\n\n--------Menu-----------\n");
cout<<("1.(A)dd\n");
cout<<("2.(P)rint\n");
cout<<("3.(I)nsert\n");
cout<<("4.(D)elete\n");
cout<<("5.(F)ind\n");
cout<<("6.(C)lear\n");
cout<<("7.(E)xit\n");
cout<<("-----------------------");
cout<<("\nEnter your choice:\t");
scanf("%d",&choice);
switch(choice)
{
case 1: create();
break;
case 2:
Print();
break;
case 3:
insert();
break;

case 4:
del();
break;
case 5:
search();
break;
case 6: clear();
break;

case 7:
cout<<("\n Thank-you for using the program:\n");
exit(0);
break;

default:
cout<<("\nInvalid choice:\n");
break;
}
}
while(choice!=8);
Hi,

Having trouble with code here and im a beginner could someone tell me how to make this part of my code stop duplication

There are some standard libraries in c++ which do that stuff

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/unique/

and how to make this part accept lower and uppercase letters

what?
I dont get this one?
You are taking integer for choice and still want to convert it to upper case and lower case?
Don't mix C and C++ I/O.

int num_elements;
cout << "How many elements? ";
cin >> num_elements;

int* elements = new int[ num_elements ];