Strings and Constructors.

Hey people, I started learning c++ and i have a few Questions:

1* Can anyone tell me what a constructor is in a simple way and easy to memorize.

2*And how can i acess variables in a private class WITHOUT using the complicated "string getName" and stuff like that.If There isnt can anyone explain how that works and if its really necessery to use and EASY way to memorize it??

For anyone who awnsers THANK YOU, for taking your time to help someone out.

Put (No code required, only questions)
class Line
{
   public:
      double getLength( void );
      Line();  // This is the  a default constructor
Line(x){length = x;}; // this constructor gives length value of x
   private:
      double length;
}obj1, obj2(4); //length of obj1 has no value, but length of obj2 = 4

so basically class constructor is a member function of a class that is executed whenever we create new objects of that class.

A constructor will have exact same name as the class and it doesn't have any return type.

to access variable in this case you would say obj2.length but I am not sure if that is what you're asking about
Like ebucna said for constructors. Additionally, if you do not declare any yourself, a default constructor will automatically be created for you. You probably know this, but since ebucna didn't mention it, you don't explicitly call the constructor. It is done automatically on object creation, and is only ever called once.
A default destructor will also be created for you if you do not declare one. http://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/language/destructor

As for part 2, if a variable (or method) is private, only the class's own members have access to those members (as well as "friends"). The only way to get access from outside the class is to use some method that exposes that value (like a getter method).
http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/classes/