Word and Letter counter

Hi guys, beginner here looking for help, the program is supposed to open a file and count the occurrences of each character as well as count the number of words in that file. but i cant seem to get the word counter to work with the character counter. any help would be appreciated.

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <string>
#include <fstream>
#include <cstdlib>
using namespace std;

const int Alph_Count = 26;
struct Letter_Count
{
	int count;
	char ch;
};

void Process(ifstream &in, Letter_Count stats[], int &i, char &ch) //Count characters
{
	for (i = 0; i<Alph_Count; i++)
	{
		stats[i].count = 0;
		stats[i].ch = ('a' + i);
	}
	while (!in.eof())
	{
		in.get(ch);

if ('a' <= ch && ch <= 'z')

stats[ch - 'a'].count++;

else if ('A' <= ch && ch <= 'Z')

stats[ch - 'A'].count++;
	}
}

int main()
{
	char ch;
	int i;
	int counter = 0;
	string words;
	Letter_Count stats[Alph_Count];

ifstream in;
	in.open("mytext.dat");

while (!in.eof())
	{
		/*while (in >> words) // WORD Counter
		{
			counter++;
		}
		cout << counter << " Words" << endl;*/

Process(in, stats, i, ch);
		for (i = 0; i<Alph_Count; i++) //Print characters
		{
			if (stats[i].count>0)
			{
				cout << left << setw(4) << stats[i].count << stats[i].ch << endl;
			}
		}	
	}
	in.close();
	return 0;
}

Output should be something like this:

15 Words
6 a
3 d
6 e
3 g
3 h
3 i
15 l
6 o
6 r
3 s
3 t
3 w

Thanks!
Hello LastSeen,

It is hard to find a starting place since there are so many problems. I will start with line 48, Not a good idea to check for end of file there because it may notwork the way you expect. EOF is set when you try to read past end of file and by the time you check for EOF you have already tried to process a bad read. A better way to write the while loop is:while (std::getline(in, line)) this way when it tries to read past EOF it will fail and the while loop will become false and terminate.