Key Press Detection

I am new to programming. And i am learning through tutorials and making little programs myself.But i've faced a problem.I am using Code::Blocks to program in C++ but i cannot find a way to detect a key press, exept with getch() but i dont like getch sooo..Can somebody help me out.I've look through a ton of forum in about this topic but i was never able to find a clear anwser and something that actually works. Thanks! :)
Assuming you're running on Windows and you don't want to use conio functions then you should investigate either the Windows API, or perhaps the PDCurses library.
If you are only allergic to getch() and not conio in general you can use _kbhit(), Microsoft claims it is conformant to ISO C++

_kbhit(): https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/58w7c94c.aspx
Microsoft on _kbhit(): https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms235390.aspx
Microsoft claims it is conformant to ISO C++

The only reason it is "conformant" to ISO C++ is because it uses the leading underscore character to denote that the function is "implementation defined". This function is still not a standard C or C++ function.

That link: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms235390.aspx is really only telling you that the POSIX version of the function is depreciated. Really it is telling you that the whole POSIX subsystem was depreciated by Microsoft since Windows XP.

Use the ISO C++ conformant _kbhit instead.
... also appear on the same website
Yes, they appear, but it is also a very misleading statement. These functions are not defined in either the C nor the C++ standard, therefore they are not standard functions, but the standard does allows implementations to define their own functions to "enhance" their product. So by renaming the function to "_kbhit()" or "_getch()" you now have functions that qualify as an implementation defined function.

From one of the C++14 draft standards:

17.6.4.3.2 Global names [global.names]