Passing a Dynamic Array of Pointers to a Function

Hey guys, so I'm trying to Dynamically Allocate an array of Pointers, and then pass that to a function so that I can store addresses of some integers.

I am pretty new with the dynamic allocation and pointers, but from my understanding, since I have an Array of pointers (int**), it needs to be (int***) in the parameter to my function, and I need to pass the address in my function call. I would really appreciate it if someone could tell me where I might be going wrong.

// Main
   int** myPtr;
   myPtr = (int**) malloc (sizeof (int*) * numberShowings);

displayShowTimes (foundPtr, &showingCounter, &myPtr);

// The function in question
void displayShowTimes (node_t* foundPtr, int* showingCounter, int*** myPtr) {

(*myPtr)[*showingCounter] = &foundPtr->movie.maxSeating[i];
         (*showingCounter)++;
         printf ("Seating: %d\n", (*myPtr)[*showingCounter]);

}

// These are my Node and Movie structs that are mentioned above
typedef struct node_t {
   movie_t movie;
   struct node_t* nextPtr;
   struct node_t* prevPtr;
} node_t;

typedef struct {
   char title[MAX_STRING];
   int lengthHour; // 24-hour time
   int lengthMinute;
   char rating[MAX_RATING];
   int numShowings;
   mytime_t time[MAX_SHOWINGS];
   int maxSeating[MAX_SHOWINGS];
} movie_t;

I'm going to assume this is C code. Also, I'd suggest trying to find a way to redesign your code: you do not want to be a 3-star programmer. Even ignoring readability (which should never be ignored), you'll probably have a fairly significant performance impact from the number of redirections you'll have.

I can see a number of possible problems with your displayShowTimes function. Firstly, you are incrementing showingCounter and then printing the contents of the array at that point, which (from your example) appears to be uninitialized memory. Have you tried swapping lines 5 and 6?