Argument Validity & Truth Tables

HI, I am hoping that I can get some guidance on this problem in my Discrete Structures I class. I am a beginner to C++ and my previous C++ class only taught the basics through Arrays and Structs. It also doesn't help that the teacher in this class does not actually teach any programming skills and we are somehow expected to do these problems without her guidance. I apologize if this gets lengthy but I wanted to provide as much information as possible.

Problem: Produce a truth table for an argument and determine if the argument is valid. If the argument is not valid the program will identify which row(s) of the truth table indicate an invalid argument.

The program needs to be able to run any variation of the argument (same number of statements and variables as the example below). The teacher will change the argument code directly so no user input needed.

Example argument:
Premise: (((P v Q) ^ (Q -> R)) XOR (P ^ R)) <-> (R ^ Q)
Conclusion: (P V R)

I know the following information:

p q r
T T T
T T F
T F T
T F F
F T T
F T F
F F T
F F F

The teacher recommended creating two functions - premise and conclusion - both with three parameters (p, q, r) and run it 8 times, one for each row in the truth table. I'm really not sure what that would look like and where it would pass the result to.

I know that I need to be able to evaluate each portion of the premise and conclusion. Another student recommend I create functions AND(), OR(), XOR(), IF(), and IFF() that would be called by entering the argument in the following form:

IFF(XOR(AND(OR(P,Q),IF(Q,R)),AND(P,R)),AND(R,Q))