c++ save me i need assistance

im very new to c++ and having a hard time doing this question if anyone could help me with me that be awesome!

Write a complete C++ program that prompts the user for the x and y coordinates of two Cartesian points, then calculates and displays the distance between them. Assume that the coordinate values are whole numbers. The distance between two points having the coordinates (x1, y1) and (x2, y2) is distance = the square root of ([x1 - x2]2 + [y1 - y2]2 ).
#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
#include<math.h> // sqrt()

struct coordinates // structure for coordinates
{
int x;
int y;
}point1, point2; // two points x1,y1 & x2,y2

void read(coordinates &pt) // function to read values
{
cout<<"Enter the value for x coordinate";
cin>>pt.x;
cout<<"Enter the value for y coordinate";
cin>>pt.y;
}

void main()
{
clrscr();
float distance;
read(point1);
read(point2);
distance=sqrt(((x1 - x2)*(x1 - x2)) + ((y1 - y2)*(y1 - y2)));
cout<<" Distance between the two coordinates is"<<distance;
getch();
}

Good Luck
thank u so much!! i had somewhat like that but i didnt add a void or a float distance no wonder lol thanks so muccccccccch!
void main()??? You should probably look this gift horse in the mouth if you want to get a good grade.
is that inncorrect? cause i never used a void main its usually a

int main {
}
so what is the correct answer?...i just tried mine and it won't work it keep saying i have all these errors but i cant pin point what is wrong :(
int main() ALWAYS int main(), the reason for this is so that the command shell gets a pass\fail result from the application when it is done executing. void main() returns nothing to what called it.
so why when i try to complie my file it doesnt work and it keep showing errors?
You do realize that we can't see you right? What are the errors?
lol i no aha..i fixed it i just figured it out its one of those adding an extra bracket somewhere