Population Growth C++ program

I got the hardest school assignment out of the whole class and we have started 2 weeks ago only. I need your guys help to make it out alive. I have some knowledge but not enough to make this program, every code I tried producing failed miserably.

Research the world number population as of now (7.7B with 1.2% growth every year) Write a program that will tell you the population growth in the next 75 years, take in mind that according to statistics it drops by 0.034% every year. Print the results in a table, where the first column says the numbers from 1-75 (2019-2094). Second column will show the population in each year, the third column will show the number of population growth in that year. (Optional : calculate after how many years will the population be doubled)

Here's what i tried doing without including my terrible code :
if Pv would be the population after "n" years, Pa the actual population, p the growth of population in %, and n the numbers of years, then i could build that program off of this formula : Pv = Pa (1+p)ⁿ. But I can't. Somebody help me !
Welcome to the forum.

You'll get help here, but you'll get much more if you observe a few rules:

1. be specific in what you're asking
2. try something before asking for help
3. do post coding attempts. Format the code using the code blocks (to be found under "Format:" to the right of where you enter your question). And DON'T go back and delete (or even change) the code in your post; save it for posterity.

Regarding your problem, I'd suggest you start by creating a few constants/variables:

- a variable for the current population
- a variable for the current growth rate
- a variable for the absolute growth for a given year
- a constant for the annual growth rate slowdown

These, a loop, and a print statement should be all you need for this exercise. I don't even see where C++ is necessary; standard C would suffice.

Good luck.