Printing with different colours

Hi everybody!

I am new to C++ and currently working on 1 of my assignments. The task for the assignment is to make a maze game. I've got most of the game already working, but 1 of the things that I would like to do is to print out characters in colour.

I have searched the web for a solution and have come across quite a few, but none of them fully worked sadly.

--
What I would like to do is to print the board characters in different colours, depending on what they are, please have a look at my renderBoard method:
void GameRenderer::renderBoard(Cell **m_pBoard, int nNewWidth, int nNewHeight)
{
	HANDLE  hConsole;
	int k;
	hConsole = GetStdHandle(STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE);
	SetConsoleTextAttribute(hConsole, 7);	//6 - yellow, 2 - green, 4 - red, 7 - standard, 8 - grey
	system("cls");

for(int nWidth = 0; nWidth < nNewWidth; nWidth++)
	{
		for(int nHeight = 0; nHeight < nNewHeight; nHeight++)
		{
			//print the game rack
			if(m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getVisible() == true)
			{
				//if Cell is visible and has a number of mines surrounding it,
				//isplay its nMinesInRadius instead of standard char
				if(m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getMinesInRadius() != 0)
				{
					//set the colour for the numbers to green
					//SetConsoleTextAttribute(hConsole, 2);
					cout << m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getMinesInRadius();
				}
				else
				{
					if(m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getChar == 'M')
					{
						//set the colour for the (M)ines to red
						//SetConsoleTextAttribute(hConsole, 4);
						cout << m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getChar();
					}
					else
					{
						//set the colour for empty cells to white
						//SetConsoleTextAttribute(hConsole, 7);
						cout << m_pBoard[nWidth][nHeight].getChar();
					}
				}

}
			else
			{
				//SetConsoleTextAttribute(hConsole, 8);
				cout << "-";
			}

}
		cout << endl;
	}

system("pause");
}