ttmath UInt to string?

Hi all

First of all I am using a c++ library ttmath, and I have a problem. I have a really big number declared like this:

ttmath::UInt<20> big1;

And I am calculating the number "100!".

It comes out as cca. 160 digit number, and now I have to add up all the single numbers, to get the total sum. So what I want to do is convert this to a string and then simply add up all the chars, simple right? The only thing not simple (since I am new to the library) is converting the number to a string (if at all possible). Now since it's a pretty long shoot to find somebody here who is such an expert at this library, I will also ask for any suggestions using some other techniques, to access the data, or for any other libraries where this task is possible, hopefully trivial with a ToString() function :)

Thanks
Last edited on
Hehehe, I'm so stupid :P, I just copy-pasted the text, and then made a string by hand :P
Ok, so now the problem is solved, but I would still like to know if this can be done in a normal fashion.
I use this library too :D
template<typename NumTy>
string String(const NumTy& Num)
{
	stringstream StrStream;
	StrStream << Num;
	return(StrStream.str());
}

Then call it like this: string MyString = String<ttmath::UInt<20> >(big1);
Last edited on
Waw :D Sweeeeeet.

Man I really got go over these templates one day. What does this template do (the one you wrote)??

And thanks a lot man :)
In this case, it lets you use the String() function to convert any type of number/class to a string (if, of course, the class supports stringstreams and << and >> for going to/from stringstreams)

You could remove the template part of it, but then you would have to make a different version of the function for each type you would want to convert to a string.

http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/templates/
Last edited on
Another thing came up, do you have any idea, how or where to store 1000^1000?